Kendra’s Theme Hits Home with The Libra

Both The Gemini and I are big fans of “Kendra.” I can’t count how many times The Gemini has texted me something to the effect of, “If Kendra and Hank ever divorce, I will be legit sad.”

Speaking of “legit sad,” I’m convinced that the theme song to Kendra’s show is both 1.) deeply inspirational and 2.) deeply sad.  Here’s the theme with the lyrics as provided:

She’s hot. She’s sexy. She’s funny and wild.
Then came her husband and now a child.

It’s just another chapter in life,
being a mommy and being a wife.
Just keep thinking at the end of the day,
you gotta do your own thing your way.

Go Kendra! Go Kendra! Go Kendra! Go Kendra!
You’re not alone now!

You’re not alone now? I tested this song out on my acoustic guitar to see if it could sound as sad as I feel it sounds, and guess what? It does.  However, this unintended effect could be partly due to my state of mind right now. Due to the circumstances of being a grad student in a place I don’t want to be, I’m feeling a bit like Kendra felt after Hank was cut from the Eagles, forcing the family to move yet again. “I just want a home,” Kendra would say, sobbing, to anyone who would listen– Hugh Hefner, Hank, her assistant, her best friends, etc. She has a knack for making everyone’s disappointments and triumphs her own, just like me!

So, let’s celebrate the complexity of the human condition by listening to Kendra’s theme song in preparation for a life time of bringing the conversation back to ourselves!

I can’t wait for the day that I move to Chelsea with a BFF, get a small dog, and have a job that allows me to buy more Cavalli, so I can sing gently to the mirror: “I’m not alone now!”

And now for my secret theme song. The Gemini and I used to sit in our shared room in college, playing this song on repeat, with the lights dimmed as our other roommate accused us of being “emo.”

–The Libra

About Famous For Bad Reasons

Pop Culture and Feelings, brought to you by two people with too much regard for the former and no regard for the latter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kendra’s Theme Hits Home with The Libra

  1. RMJ says:

    I don’t know why, but her green-screen wiggle reminds me of Liz Lemon in that 30 Rock episode. It looks deeply weird and well, lonely.

    • You know, I’ve never watched a full episode of “30 Rock.” I have a deep fear of shows where the heros and heroines work in office settings and work through feelings of resentment, bitterness, and the addictive power of love.

      But I trust your judgment. I’ll take your word for it.
      –The Libra

Leave a Reply

