Alex Ebert, Give Me Your Church Hat Collection

I had a dream the other night that I asked Alexander Ebert of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros for his hat he was wearing. In my dream I was at a dusty music festival where EVERYONE I HATED stood in line to talk to him. In my dream, as in real life, I simply asked a stranger for something I thought I should own. It doesn’t always work; one musician I know still refuses to part with the watch his famous great-grandmother co-designed with a famous artist. PFFT.

Anyway, in honor of that dream, I present to you the most ridiculously sappy music video I’ve ever seen from Alexander’s solo project– he’s a one-namer now like Cher or Madonna. This is what I mean when I mentioned bearded guys with their “sense of the divine.” God. Sometimes I wish I were a man, just so I’d apparently be less cynical and enjoy things blooming on the Alps or whatever.

Happy Easter. Alex Ebert has risen again.
–The Libra

About Famous For Bad Reasons

Pop Culture and Feelings, brought to you by two people with too much regard for the former and no regard for the latter.
This entry was posted in FFBR and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

