The Gemini Gets New Furniture

As the Libra noted in an eerily accurate essay about my favorite activities, my birthday was last weekend. More importantly, it was also a dear friend’s bachelorette weekend. Yes, we needed an entire weekend to celebrate. Debauchery occurred that will not be detailed on Facebook or a blog that my parents read.

Monday morning I ran out of my apartment on my way to a spontaneous trip to Richmond, lured by the promise of filet mignon & my niece’s presence (not necessarily in that order). I wasn’t really thinking as I left, nor did I have a lot of time to gather my belongings for work the next day (Tuesday morning I headed straight from my parents’ house to the train station to the office). It’s a miracle I even remembered I had a company softball game on Tuesday night and managed to grab my tennis shoes (but not otherwise important things like a t-shirt, which later made me practically sweat to death in 100-degree heat in a borrowed black t-shirt from my mom).

Anyway, after the softball game on Tuesday I arrived home for the first time since Monday morning and was greeted by this sight:

This was confusing, as this functional, attractive table had not been in my apartment before this weekend. Memories of a friend finding it on the street and carrying it into my apartment for me began to form. I wrote on her Facebook wall for clarification, then texted the Libra a picture saying I had a new table for our Brooklyn apartment.

“Shut up,” she wrote. “I have that table.”

She then assured me that a table could not have bed bugs, even if it was picked up from the side of the road.

The point of this story is that 1) the Libra and I both have great furniture taste; 2) as the Libra said, “you can still get people to carry furniture for you”; and 3) we need people to suggest what color I should paint the table before I move in August.

Let me know your thoughts.

XOXO,
The Gemini

About Famous For Bad Reasons

Pop Culture and Feelings, brought to you by two people with too much regard for the former and no regard for the latter.
This entry was posted in FFBR. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Gemini Gets New Furniture

  1. Pingback: Updates From FFBR HQ |

Leave a Reply

