Apartment Interlude: How FFBR Handles Plantlife

My friend I’m subletting from may have, in fact, left some plants behind– either for us to keep, to watch over, or for her to come and retrieve later with a car. I’m not sure yet. At any rate, I’ve tried to keep my distance from the plants, instead allowing Minnesota (my temp roommate, who’s so fab) to water them and keep them safe from me. This morning I was telling myself, “What harm can I possibly do?” And I proceeded to water them.

But the stakes have been raised. The peace lily bloomed.


I was shocked and kept saying to the plant, “You bloomed! You bloomed! But how?”

Photosynthesis, it replied.

Anyway, I let The Gemini know that we may have to take care of plants in the future.

“i’ll leave you in charge of them, i would kill them,” she replied, via gchat.

“god i was hoping i could say the same thing to you,” I said.

“we’ll get our intern to do it.”

We don’t have an intern yet, but anyone willing to come make sure we don’t murder any living green things in this apartment, you know how to reach us!

–The Libra

About Famous For Bad Reasons

Pop Culture and Feelings, brought to you by two people with too much regard for the former and no regard for the latter.
This entry was posted in FFBR and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apartment Interlude: How FFBR Handles Plantlife

  1. Tiffany says:

    Please hire an intern…i.e. me lol. All I need is housing, a thrift store/co-op budget, and coffee.

    • I can pay you in coffee. You can sleep on the futon. You can go to the thrift store up the street with me, and every once in a while I’ll buy you a new plaid vintage shirt like the awesome one I got.

      -TL

Leave a Reply

