The Libra and the Gemini as Roommates

We get a lot of search hits from people wondering about Gemini/Libra friendships or how Geminis and Libras work as roommates together.

Let me just provide you guys with a little scenario of what you might need to look out for.


(Goofus and Gallant, our roommate role models.)

First of all, you should know that the Gemini and I have rooms on opposite ends of our fairly sizable apartment. This provides ample privacy when the two of us need to be separately emo. I can’t hear when she’s playing “Trapped in a Closet” at 2 am, and she can’t hear when I’m secretly watching “Grey’s Anatomy” and clapping my hands like a seal.

I was in my room with the door closed when suddenly I heard the Gemini shriek. Like a good Libra, I realized that staying in the safety of my room might be the best option. While Libras may be really accommodating at times to the point of being a doormat, they’ve learned if they can avoid conflict, confrontation, or supreme terror, they’re fine for a while.

But then the Gemini called me on my cell phone.

The Gemini never calls unless it’s an emergency, so I answered.

“THERE IS A GRASSHOPPER IN MY ROOM, AND IT LANDED ON MY COMPUTER! THEN IT HOPPED AWAY.”
“I’ll be right in,” I said and hung up.

Because obviously this was an emergency.

Some minutes of hunting a green hopping visitor down with a shoe, as the Gemini shrieked and shrieked (and as I kept running away) resulted in a complete understanding of how the rest of the year would go.

That, my friends, is all you need to know about this particular Zodiac arrangement. Or the Old Testament.

Don’t forget to buy us things,
–The Libra

About Famous For Bad Reasons

Pop Culture and Feelings, brought to you by two people with too much regard for the former and no regard for the latter.
This entry was posted in FFBR and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Libra and the Gemini as Roommates

  1. deborah fedele says:

    This is so funny!

  2. Ann Knox says:

    I could so totally envision this happening.

    And it warms my heart that two modern young women know about Goofus and Gallant.

  3. Stephen says:

    Grasshoppers are 100% lethal! The Gemini is extremely grateful to have a dedicated and understanding friend around, honestly.

Leave a Reply

