Most Hilarious Hate Comment

Someone was hating on my post about Portlandia a while back, although he made a mistake and posted the comment on the About FFBR page.

Oh get of it you self righteous twit.
This is not racism. I live in Japan this is
reality. I just love dough headed morons like
you seeking something to get indignant about.
It doesn’t surprise me you don’t recognize humor
your type never does.
Please watch Blazing Saddles your teeny hummus filled
brain will explode before the first scene is finished.
Now find a nice man make him a sandwich and shut up.
P.S.
The Japanese love Breakfast at Tiffany’s
especially the Mickey Rooney scenes.

Thanks for clearing that up for me! I was worried that a non-Japanese man would be unable to speak for an entire group of people, but you’ve proven to me that one is capable of doing so with elegance, confidence, and just the right touch of humor.

LOVE,
The Libra

P.S. In all seriousness, the only reason I posted this comment and not other hate comments is because there’s a serious problem with any person claiming to speak for an entire group of people in order to negate claims of racism. Whether or not people can appreciate stereotypes about their race or ethnicity for humorous reasons is probably not something one can claim based upon personal experience. Anecdote is not data, and for that matter, data is not without bias, nor is it consistent in reflecting all the factors that contribute to internalized racism/sexism, etc.

P.P.S. I really don’t eat a lot of hummus. And I will never find a nice man just to make him a sandwich. That sounds like a waste of time when I could be doing better things with myself like leaving hate comments on blogs I don’t care about.

About Famous For Bad Reasons

Pop Culture and Feelings, brought to you by two people with too much regard for the former and no regard for the latter.
This entry was posted in FFBR and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Most Hilarious Hate Comment

  1. The Tauries says:

    All I got from this is some dude has a sandwich coming his way. I will volunteer to be that man.

  2. Gee says:

    Everybody is atleast a little racist. Hate comes from anger, anger comes from pain, pain comes from fear or past experiences they have yet to deal with. Which is why people who say racist things are immature and ignorant. People who judge on a surface level are shallow themselves. Racism isn’t a fight between races it a fight between the dum-dums and smarties..I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

